Dungarvin DSPs Continue to Rise to the Top

Apr 25
Lori Kress, National Director of Operations
Dungarvin National Central Office
Image: ANCOR Dungarvin DSPs News Header

We are so very proud to announce that four Dungarvin DSPs were selected as ANCOR DSP of the Year winners for their respective states!

Since 2007 the American Network of Community Options and Resources (ANCOR) has recognized the efforts of Direct Support Professionals (DSPs) who go above and beyond the call of duty, time and time again, to enrich the lives of the people with disabilities whom they support. A DSP of the Year is selected for each state among hundreds of nominations which detail the inspiring work that is performed every day on behalf of a person with a disability. Dungarvin has established a tradition of employing amazing staff who have been selected for this prestigious award since it’s inception. This year, the Dungarvin DSPs who were selected as DSP of the Year winners for their respective states are:

Image: Dungarvin DSPs CO Winner

Jennifer Acree – Dungarvin Colorado, LLC

Image: ungarvin DSPs IN Winner

Johneka Jewell – Dungarvin Indiana, LLC

Image: Dungarvin DSPs IN Winner

Dausy Wurie – Dungarvin New Jersey, LLC

Image: Dungarvin DSPs NV Winner

Linda Brown – Dungarvin Nevada, LLC

Words cannot adequately express our gratitude for the contributions these Dungarvin DSPs have made in the lives of the people they support, nor can they begin to acknowledge the sacrifices that these extraordinary staff have made in order to maintain their commitment to the individuals who rely on them. Their dedication and unwavering support is truly worthy of this special recognition.

Our DSP of the Year award recipients will be honored at the upcoming ANCOR conference in Portland, OR at a special ceremony on May 8th, and Dungarvin will be hosting a celebratory dinner on their behalf as well. As we feature these incredible DSPs on our Facebook page, please take a minute to extend your personal congratulations to them.

Add A Comment

Required Field* Your email will not be displayed or shared.


  1. Pingback:Latest News - Dungarvin

  2. Kathey Kinsey,

    Congratulations to all of you!!! You defiantly deserve this award! It’s a big deal and a great honor. I know you will have a great time at the conference and have a lot of fun. Proud of you!
    Dungarvin staff ROCK!!!!


  3. Tim Wilson,

    Congrats to all – especially my colleague Jennifer Acree ! :-)